Click to Home
Img Rain 80°F
Img Rain 80°F
Go To Search
City Council
Governing Body
The City Council is the governing body of the City, with all the regulatory and corporate powers of a municipal corporation provided under Florida State Law.

The West Melbourne City Council establishes policies and programs and appropriates funds for each department, with direct operational supervision by the City Manager.

Questions and Comments
Since the Mayor and City Council do not have office hours at City Hall, most questions, compliments and complaints should be directed to the City Manager.

The City Council for the City of West Melbourne is made up of six City Council Members and the Mayor.  The Mayor and City Council are elected at large from the voters of the City. 
Hal J. Rose, Mayor
Hal J. Rose, Mayor
Ph: 321-768-7518
Term of Office: 4 years
November 2016 - November 2020
Email Mayor 

Barbara Smith, Council Member 

Pat Bentley, Council Member
Barbara Smith, Council Member
Ph: 321-728-8510
Term of Office - 4 years
November 2016 - November 2020
Email Council Member Smith
Pat Bentley, Deputy Mayor
Ph: 321-724-4255
Term of Office: 4 years
November 2016 - November 2020
Adam Gaffney   Bill Mettrick Council Member
Adam Gaffney, Council Member
Ph: 321-837-7774
Term of Office: 4 years
November 2016 - November 2020
Bill Mettrick, Council Member
Ph: 321-728-5609
Term of Office: 4 years
November 2014 - November 2018

 Andrea Young Council Member

Andrea Young, Council Member
Ph: 321-480-2770
Term of Office: 2 years
November 2016 - November 2018
Email Council Member Young

 Email all City Council Members at one time

  Please Note:  Under Florida Law, email addresses are public record.  If you do not want your email address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic email to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.